Like Tree7Likes
  • 2 Post By Gadgetguy
  • 1 Post By sir_malaki
  • 3 Post By Gadgetguy
  • 1 Post By LarryS

Thread: New from Colorado

1. Top | #1

New from Colorado

Hello, just wanted to introduce myself. I'm a fireplace installer by trade but have been welding for a couple years now as a profession and just bought a house with a decent sized garage. I'm looking to fire up a side business that maybe (hopefully) can turn into a full time gig. I will be focusing on building furniture, mirror frames, wall art etc and possibly small handrail jobs but hoping to keep it at a level where I don't have to hire anybody to help me. Slowly collecting tools but I just got 240v in the garage and the welder is fired up so I'm well on my way! I've been lurking a bit for a couple weeks and I like what this place has to offer so it was time to sign up. Thanks for having me everyone! I've attached photos of some of the work I've done, I did not design them but I did the fabrication.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails New from Colorado-20160127_093319.jpg   New from Colorado-20160222_113300.jpg   New from Colorado-20160408_091357.jpg  
    LarryS and cdnvet like this.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register to remove all the ads.

Milwaukee Second Post

3. Top | #2
    Welcome to the group and excellent work.

What type of welding do you mainly use? I guess TIG for the best looking results on those rails. I'd hate to have to get a grinder into some of those area's.
    Gadgetguy likes this.
    I'm not an angry person! Stupid people just piss me off constantly.

4. Top | #3
    Welcome to the forum Gadgetguy.
    Thanks for joining us here.
    My Friends call me Gary ~ wait ~ I don't have any friends.

5. Top | #4
    Welcome to the forum my friend.
    ASKHOLE

A person who constantly asks for your advice,
    yet always does the exact opposite of what you told them.

6. Top | #5