Join Today
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Leather toolbelts

1. Top | #1

Leather toolbelts

Just curious what do you guys prefer.

Leather or nylon/polyester workbelt
    See mostly leather out in the construction world.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement
    Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register to remove all the ads.

3. Top | #2
    a good leather one will last you decades if not your life, even for a pro. On the down side they are heavy and unless spending like you're buying a new truck they are not as customizable. Since I'm not a professional in any building trade and don't use it a lot I really like my Tough Belt, made with nylon and Kevlar. It light weight and best of all its very flexible on options and reasonable price. Since the pockets/bags are easily changed around I have different bags made for different jobs. I just attach the bag for the job at hand.

One thing not to over look, make sure it can accommodate a good pair of suspenders or shoulder straps. When I was in my twenties I could go all day with it on my hips doing a roof. Now in my mid-late thirties, that kills my lower back and sciatica. I bought the tough belt padded shoulder harness and it works great.
    ... I didn't do it!

4. Top | #3
    Banned
    I always used leather. Kept one with just electrical tools and another with mechanical tools. Sometimes I had to wear both at the same time. LOL

5. Top | #4
    I have a leather workbelt
    Never tried the nylon/polyester workbelt
    So I really can not compare both for you

6. Top | #5